Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 8, 2008}   Massage therapy

I must say, now I’m a proponent. One of the girls I work with is a masseuse(?) in her off time. I had her come over last night and work on my neck, which I’m sorry to say probably felt like massaging hard pasta and gravel. I’ve been way too stressed out lately. Today, I went to my brother’s house and spent time with the woman we like better than him, remember her? I also held my, now 8 week old , nephew for the first time. We’re now buddies. I hate that it took me that long to be ready to see him, and I really hate that I missed 2 months of his life. She was due 1 week before me. I couldn’t visit the hospital when he was born (due to the uncontrollable emotional hurricane Katrina that was taking over my body), but I tried to get over the week they came home. I left work early, and thank goodness it was stop-and-go traffic, cause I cried the whole way there, and would have plowed into somebody. Luckily they weren’t home, that time, cause I (obviously to anyone but me) wasn’t ready. But today was great!!!! We talked, I left the baby my number in case he needed some dogs to terrorize, and my sister-in-law and I took him to lunch with us. It didn’t hurt a bit. I didn’t even cry once! (Same excitement and tone of voice as “Look, Mom, NO cavities!!”) Apparently, my aunt E was really worried that I might never get over all this cause when I called to tell her how well it went, she let out a sigh of relief and told me I “made her day.” By the way, thanks to those of you who posted comments. Yours are the main blogs I read. I’m very new at this, so please be patient. I’m very prolific with words and opinions, so unbeknownst to me, there exists an outlet on the internet with millions of viewers!

Leave a Reply

et cetera
