Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 13, 2008}   Hair

I went to get my hair done today.  I am a natural brunette.  Mouse brown.  My husband likes my hair to be blonde.  I have endured his bitching about this issue for 7 years.  I finally colored my hair blonde and now I’m going every 4 weeks to get it redone.  It’s really a lot of upkeep in order to keep from looking very frumpy with 4 inches of roots showing.  It’s also expensive.  I just paid $80 for a cut/color/eyebrow wax.  Last time it was $120.  I think it looks funny because I’ve got black eyebrows.  He loves it.  No accounting for taste, I suppose.  I’m also a blow dry, go, and up in a clippie kind of girl.  Blue jeans and boots are my uniform.  My husband also hates this.  I’ve just told him that until he cares for my hair for me all day long, I’ll do what I want with it.  I should never have done this blonde thing.  It just irritates me now.  Oh well.  Maybe I’ll get used to it after awhile.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
