Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 23, 2008}   Youtube.

I’m angry at Youtube.  I can’t believe they allow videos like the one I just saw.  I’ve seen some pretty awful stuff on there, like people getting killed and someone accidentally filming it.  I almost think they are public service announcements.  Here’s what not to do-type thing.  But I just saw a video of people poaching elephants.  THEY ARE ENDANGERED!!!!!  These people had a huge Nitro 700 gun of some sort, which I think was what the video was intended to show off, but how horrid!  My entire day just went tits up, as Geohde puts it.  I was horrified.  I live  in the south and lots of my friends hunt deer, turkey, squirrels, etc.  I get it.  But they eat what they kill, and those animals are certainly not endangered species.  Don’t get me wrong, I know that elephants aren’t just huge dogs who like to show off at the circus (even though they are soooo cute.  I made my whole family stay at the zoo all day once to see the E. show.) but that’s no reason to drive out into the desert where they’re not hurting anyone and shoot them in the head just to show off your perceived penis award!  OH!  Honestly!  YCU posted a comment on there about how the guy should be arrested for poaching.  (sighs)  I love my husband.  He totally gets me, and doesn’t even remind me how cows, pigs and chickens are slaughtered.  I buy my meat at a grocery store, where it comes all packaged in plastic and faceless.  Otherwise, I would totally have to be a Veggie.  I don’t do well with people who hurt defenseless things like animals and children.  Or wives and girlfriends, for that matter.  YCU had to physically restrain me once when I saw a guy hurting his girlfriend in our apartment complex.  He was worried that my mouth might get him in a fight.  I sorta see his point.  He did run over and break it up, though, which makes him my hero.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
