Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 28, 2008}   Tit slings and UTI

Or urinary tract infection.  I thought I was getting one earlier in the week, so, of course, I started taking cranberry pills, and drinking water.  Nope, didn’t feel any better, but tolerable.  Then, yesterday, naturally since I wasn’t at work around 15 or so docs, I started the going every few minutes thing with the burned if you do, burned if you don’t pattern of behavior.  I started taking the pyrimidine(?) pills then and that helped some, and I now have technicolor pee!  The stuff makes your pee turn to the color and consistency of cough syrup!  Bright orange.  Hysterical.  But not so painful anymore.  At least not in the bladder area.  Oh, I didn’t tell you?  Yeah, now the whole left flank is hurting, and we all know what that means.  Yeah, it’s migrated.  Now I’m pretty sure I have pyelonephritis, a.k.a. kidney infection.  Greaat.  I’m so excited now I can hardly contain myself.  The good news is, I haven’t broken out in fever yet, so if I can get some antibiotics tomorrow, I should be able to kill the pain by Wednesday, and the whole infection in a week or so.

In other news, I was able to find some excellent tit slings which weren’t on sale, but I bought the good ones, so I should be set for another 5 years or so.  To the tune of $150.  My husband was appalled.  He actually asked me how those women sleep at night.  I had to explain the whole issue of fit to him.  I also had to explain that due to our perpetually broke state in the last few years, that I had been making do with what I could find in the cheaper variety of bras and dealing with size issues.  Now we had the money to get the correct size, but unfortunately, they only come in the expensive brand.  The cheaper bras don’t come in my correct size.  I have to play the bigger girth/smaller cup size if I want to get the cheaper ones, and then, when they get all stretched out, there is no room for adjustment, because I bought the girth bigger than I really wear already.  My mother and I have been on all day bra-shopping extravaganzas only to discover that I was going to have to pay exorbitant amounts for the rest of my life.  I explained to him that most girls are a mundane, common size, therefore, they are able to walk up, pick something off the rack and pay for it at the counter without ever trying it on.  Being a “one off” size, as my husband put it, I cannot do that.  I have to try them on, and make sure they’ll fit in a manner I can deal with.  YCU was a bit overwhelmed at this point so I just told him that I was tired of dealing with it.  I was constantly fidgeting with the cheap ones, adjusting and readjusting and there just wasn’t any comparison with bra that fits correctly.  Now, the girls are where they should be, and I feel better about the whole situation.  And I look better too.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
