Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{January 30, 2009}   Rubbing my nose in it

Yes, He is.  Is it too much to ask that I not have to work with women who are very happily newly pregnant?  And all, well, gushy about it?  And who have all these questions that only the former labor nurse (me) can answer?  I mean, is that really necessary?  I know she thinks I’m like, a great resource or something, but I really don’t want to talk about this.  I’ll get all weepy soon if she doesn’t stop, and I simply can’t figure out a polite way to tell her, because she’s really a sweet girl who has every right to be happy.  I just can’t deal with her good luck/bad timing.  And she even knows about my situation.  I’m just politely exiting the conversation for now, and leaving her to gush all over her other friends/coworkers.  I don’t know what else to do.

In other news, I think I’m going to have to make a list for my pap visit next month.  I want to ask about glucophage, and I need to ask about tapering off the anti-depressant, because it’s making me sooo anorexic (Literally, this word just means not hungry, not starver/puker.  I’ll never be that, because I really like to eat, and hate to puke.) that I’m down to one meal a day sometimes.  I’m afraid I’m not getting the caloric intake I need, and that maybe that’s affecting my fertility/irregularity.  *sighs*  I hate feeling like this.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
