Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{February 24, 2009}   Spiderpig, Spiderpig.

Does whatever a spiderpig does.  Which in this case is climb up on the kitchen counter, reaching on top of the kitchen cabinets to get the cookies her husband stole from her hid from her put away for her.  Yeah.  It’s that time of year again.  Girl Scout Cookies!!!!!  Those Samoas are like f___ing crack.  I bought 4 boxes, and 2 are already gone.  Yeah.  He caught me climbing on the counter when he wouldn’t get off his sneaking, lying ass perform his husbandly duties and get them down for me.  He then started singing that song, making me heartily ashamed of myself (for about a second, until I FRIGGIN’ GOT MY COOKIES!)  He has this highly irrational fear that I’ll sit down and consume all 4 boxes at once.  And he also has delusions of grandeur that he can hold them over my head for (ahem) “favors” too.  I don’t have a clue what gave him that idea, either. *wipes chocolate off face guiltily*

It’s official.  My husband is trying to pimp me out (to himself) for cookies.  Spiderpig.  My new hooker name.  Think I’ll make any money?

Valerie says:

I haven’t laughed that hard in a LONG time. Now that my fit of hysteria is over, I’m jealous; I didn’t get any GS cookies this year. 😦



Nina says:

Yes. This is the shit that comes into my head that I only get to let out here. At Mom’s and other places I am really behaving myself, and dammit, I still get in trouble. And the sad thing is, I didn’t make this up. How does anyone make this stuff up?



thedaythatidie says:

You have a very unique husband, indeed. the unique husband and the cookie monster!!!



Nina says:

You wanna know the scary thing? His nickname has always been Cookie Monster. Yeah. We’ve been married so damn long we’re starting to resemble each other. His Uniqueness has a very highly developed sense of humor. Unfortunately, however, I’m generally the butt of all his jokes. *sighs*



Leave a Reply

et cetera
