Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{March 9, 2009}   Springtime

I love springtime.  Everythings blooming and pretty.  We went all over town today looking at nurseries and the Home Depot for Butterfly Bushes, Lilacs, Wisteria Vines, and Climbing Roses.  I nixed the Wisteria, and went with Red Trumpet Vines instead.  Lots and lots of color and good smelly stuff.  Hopefully they’ll all attract hummingbirds and bees.  My backyard will be beautiful this summer!  I’m so excited.

battycatlady says:

I heartily agree. Flowers are awesome.

I am exercising EXTREME self-control by not reading the post that says “Don’t read me.” I assume it has something to do with you and YCU screwing like jackrabbits, or something similar that should shock and/or disgust me, but doesn’t. Trust me, big sis… you don’t know the half of it. 🙂

Sending lots of pregnant thoughts your way.



Nina says:

No, not jackrabbits per se. In fact, just the opposite. I was venting about what a pig he is and how irritating he can be, and quite frankly, just didn’t want you to know quite THAT much. Thank you for not reading? Somehow that sounds wierd.



battycatlady says:

Yes, well, he’s a man. Most of them are irritating and piggish to some degree, you just happened to find one that’s more so than most. Congratulations.

I don’t know if you’ve seen it yet (I’m sure if you had, you’d have said so), but I decided to even the score and start my own blog. It seemed kind of unfair that I get to read yours but not vice versa. For the record, I’ve enjoyed this extra-special and very entertaining glimpse into your life.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
