Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{April 27, 2009}   Ok, this is it.

I just wanted to wait till I actually had it confirmed at the MD’s, but I’m 5 weeks and 5 days pregnant, due 12/24!!!  I’m excited and nervous at the same time.  I’ve known my doctor and her staff for forever, and when I called, I told them I’d flunked “a couple” of tests this week.  She asked me how many positives I’d gotten and I told her I was embarrassed to tell her 8.  (Yeah, yeah, yeah, I know.  It was overkill.  I just didn’t want to go in there and have it be really negative, like last time.  We didn’t use that brand of pee-stick again, believe you me. *coughKrogerBrandcough*)  They just drew blood today, and have scheduled me for my u/s May 12.  After that, she said we’d hear the heartbeat, then pay a visit to the perinatologist for a precursory scan.  She said it was mostly for my benefit, so I really will believe everything’s normal.  Yeah.  We know that won’t happen.  It’s my baby.  I’m seriously doubting it’ll be normal, but hopefully everything will develop normally, anyway.

oh wow, congratulations, a christmas baby 🙂



Jo says:

Oh wow! Congrats!



rosesdaughter says:

You kept it a secret!!!!!!OMG!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!! Awwwww,, what a great Christmas gift!! 🙂



OMG, congratulations!!!

Good luck getting through the next couple of weeks until the u/s. In the meantime, I hope you can enjoy it!



battycatlady says:

Okay, I really can’t stop smiling, giggling, and bouncing in my computer chair right now. And I have to keep it a secret!!! WTF!! Don’t worry, I can do it, it will just be horribly frustrating, lol. Hooray and congratulations!! And you in there– kid– this is your Aunt Valerie. Give her a good hard kick from me, for stealing my toys when we were little. 🙂



Nina says:

Hah! I didn’t want your stinky old toys anyway. I’d already played with them all. One of the best things about being first is, no one else has fingered the goods!



Katie says:

YAAAAY congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



WOOHOO!!! Congrats again



CityGirl says:

Woot!!! Congrats!

Just promise you won’t name it Noel if it’s a boy. :o)



Nina says:

No, no variation on that of any kind. Can you say cheesy? Apologies if anyone’s done it, but most of us have had a lot of time to think on this, so I’d like to think the IF group as a whole could do better than that.



S says:

Wow, how exciting! I hope your pregnancy is healthy and uneventful.



Hailey says:

Congratulations!



Indigo says:

Congrats!!!!

ICLW



becomingwhole says:

Yay! Glad you’re “public” with it now.



HEY!!!!! told you it would happen one way or another. I’m SO HAPPY for you!!! thats wonderful news NINA!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
