Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{June 6, 2009}   I wanted to crawl under the scrub sink. And die.

Oh.  My.  God.  So you all remember the day I had the nuclear meltdown at work after the doctor hollered down the only hallway that echoes there at work and asked if I was pregnant yet?  Yeah.  Well.  I worked with him yesterday for the 1st time since then.  I told him my good news and he was so glad, congrats, etc, etc.  Then he said:  “I was told never to mention it to you again, by one of your friends here.  I heard what happened.  I’m glad you told me!”  Oh, God.  Even that day, I knew his heart was in the right place, I was just having a horrible day, and his methods of madness were just the straw that broke the vertebrae of the double-humped quadripedic sand mammal that was my mental state, at the time.  I’m not sure who told him that, but I would have never, ever in a million years insulted him or hurt his feelings for being concerned about me!!  I was mortified!  I apologized profusely, explained the situation, and he was ok with it.  He and his wife (whom I’ve met, and is just the nicest lady) had their twin girls through IVF with unexplained infertility, and he went through it all for much, much longer than I even thought about.  I had known this, and was somewhat peeved that he’d even bring it up, but, again, I knew he was concerned, and would never have hurt me intentionally.  I just told him that I never meant for him to know about my meltdown, and was soooo sorry, etc.  I have no idea who told, but ohhhh if I ever find out…..

rosesdaughter says:

Don’t you just love the nurse/dr relationship? and the way the grapevine always seems to work waaaaay faster than you think it will?



oh how embarrassing!!!! i hate when people take it upon themselves to do stuff like that. why would someone have told him not to say anything!?!? and worse yet, why would he tell you that they did!??! ah, the workplace. such drama.



CityGirl says:

There’s a fine line between concern and gossip. Jeez.



Nina says:

Isn’t that the truth? I’m usually not very gossip worthy, due to having virtually no drama going on in my life, but apparently, this one qualified. I mean, seriously, I’m not having an affair with a doctor, my husband hasn’t lost his job (yet, anyway), I try not to have showdowns with my co-workers, can’t a girl have one teeny-weeny meltdown about not being pregnant and wonder why the hell complete morons get to have children without everyone talking about it? Gosh. I’m being facetious, here, in case you were unsure. Oh, well. At least it wasn’t anything worse, I guess.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
