Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{June 21, 2009}   The fucking car quit running.

The fucking car that I told him not to buy, that he already had a car that ran perfectly, that I told him was 22 years old and bound to have problems. You know what he told me? He wanted to get something he wanted before the baby got here, cause he knew he’d never have anything he wanted again. I wasn’t convinced, but I told him, fine. If he just had to have it, he was not to spend any more money on it than what he got selling the perfectly running car. That’s probably still running perfectly in North Carolina, somewhere. Yeah. Well. Let me know how that works out for other people, cause now, the engine died, it has rod knocking (what he said), and my pregnant fat ass is gonna have to get up at 2am and drive him to work. Never mind how he’s gonna get home. Never mind that I have a dr’s appt in the morning, and have to go to work right after that. Where there are patients that depend on me to be alert and not tired. And it’s gonna cost approximately $2000 to fix, which we have to get a loan for. Just when we were paying stuff off and finally gonna be in a good position. If I didn’t know better, I’d say he did this on purpose, just so I’d have to keep working and not be able to stay home with “The Chunk.” I am so pissed off. You just don’t even know. We are not amused. At all. Even a little bit. And the thing about it is, I don’t want to be right. I want everything to work out according to plan, but I’m too practical and far-seeing to really believe it. He says this is me being “negative.” I say it’s me being realistic. But I can’t help telling him “I told you so” especially when it was me telling him the whole time not to do it, and now I’m the one being inconvenienced and put upon. Why can’t he listen to me and see the same things I see, instead of “oooh, something pretty and shiny, and I WANT IT!@#$!” Can you say “toddler”? I can’t even yell. I just want to cry. It never fails. Just when we’re getting to a point where we can take a breath. He always gets mad at me for questioning him. What am I supposed to do? When I let him go, he does stuff like this!!!

becomingwhole says:

OMFG so sorry

It’s kinda like you already have a kid, so you’re in practice for the parenting 🙂



rosesdaughter says:

I’m sorry sweetie :(. Just remember, this too shall pass!



Nina says:

Oh, yes, I’m well-practiced. I just get soooo tired of having no control, as I would have over a child. You can ground, spank, or de-toy a child. This child is an adult. Frustrating as hell.



g says:

I’ll leave it at ‘men’.

It’s a y chromosomal problem 🙂

g



Nina says:

*sigh* Yes, it is. Everyone keeps telling me not to worry or stress out about it. How? How do they do that? I can’t help but get upset. He has no options, and he’s out of ideas. Which he never does. I always have to come up with the answers. Problem is, I’m out too.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
