Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{June 27, 2009}   I don’t know what I’m gonna do.

Oh, dear God. Please don’t let my husband get fired. Please, please, please. He got a ticket this week in his work truck, and then he bumped a dumpster in a parking lot where he was delivering. Didn’t damage anything, just had to get someone to air up the tire, but they’re looking for anything, right now. I can’t work enough to pay for our lifestyle. I just can’t. We’re about to have a baby, we’ve got bills to pay that we’re behind on some of them because the stupid worker’s comp people didn’t pay him on time, the car’s broken down, and now this. Oh, God. Please. I’m praying, cause that’s all I can do. This has just been a horrible week. This is what I’ve always told my husband was gonna happen because he won’t bother anyone (like to move their car so he can get to where he needs to get to) and doesn’t think ahead and tell the people that are angry with him for delivering late that the company is enforcing the time limits on their driving for safety, so they’ll have to take it up with them. Please don’t let him get fired. Please!

UPDATE: Well, he’s been suspended till Monday. Hopefully, this means they won’t fire him, just put him on probation or something. Keep praying, please! I’ll keep up my end at home. I think I’m going to church in the morning.

becomingwhole says:

oh, girl…I’m so sorry. Worry is such a hard place to be in, especially when you feel like all the weight falls on you. Aaaaaackk! I wish I had something better to say than that, something snarky, or funny, or just really good to make you smile… you really need a Nina right now, you know?



Nina says:

Thank you anyway! I don’t even have a sense of humor about this.



Hailey says:

I’m praying for his job and for peace for you in the midst of all this stress. You’re welcome to come to our church tomorrow if you like! 🙂



Nina says:

Hailey, thanks for the invitation, but I think I’m going to my own church this morning! I’ve not been in a very long time, think they’ll recognize me?



Lorza says:

I am glad that as of right now he has a job. I am sorry you are going through this. I am praying for you chickie!



sassy says:

Praying for you and hubby…



rosesdaughter says:

Oh NO! I am praying for you too! Hopefully everything will end up ok. I wish i had something funny to say to cheer you up, but just know I am thinking of you!(BIG HUG)



Nina says:

Thanks everyone. I can only hope and pray that this works out and they put him on probation or just suspend him for a few days. (large, angry, frustrated sigh.)



Leave a Reply

et cetera
