Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{June 28, 2009}   Disgusted in more ways than one.

Oh, disgust, how do I love thee? Let me count the ways. I’m learning to love you, because soon, I’ll forget what it was like not to feel disgusted. Well, didn’t get to church this morning, because my husband didn’t even ask if I needed my car for anything and just took off in it. Do you think God will appreciate the intent? I really hate when he just takes off in my car and doesn’t tell me, and I really, really, really hate it when he takes off in my car and inconveniences me so he can go get parts, gadgets, etc for the car that he’s working on that isn’t currently running. I fully intended on going to the grocery store in it as well. He can be the most inconsiderate bastard sometimes.

I took the guys who are helping him work on the car to breakfast this morning, and as I was standing in Waffl.e House, I realized I needed the restroom. I get in there, and realize I had the wrong end pointed towards the toilet. I jumped up and was sick, but in my exuberance to aim appropriately, and not make a mess in their restroom, I got too close to the seat and some water splashed on me!!!! I wanted to hose myself off in bleach!!! Thank God I had my glasses on, or I could have been exposed, ya know? I promptly washed my face, hands and glasses, as soon as I could stand upright, but…just…eww. This could only happen to me. Ever, in the history of the human race. I think I’ll go back to bed and start over. In fact, could I just start my life over, please?

eew, I’m petrified of splash back, I’m one of those people who will line the toilet bowl with paper before I vomit if I can possibly manaage to do it. After years of travelling to places that don’t have quite the same hygiene standards as me I carry sterilising gel in my handbag, I would have bathed in it!



Enna says:

OH SPLASHBACK IS ONE OF MY WORST FEARS!



becomingwhole says:

ohmygodimsosorrynina!
If life were fair, we know who would have gotten the splashback…
(was that a nina-like comment? I’m trying…) 😉

Sorry about the nausea, also….



Nina says:

Almost. He’s struggling out there in the heat to put together this car with busted everything. I’d like to think it’s karma, but I’m gonna be inconvenienced again. I’ll have to take him to work early in the mornings. Assuming he has a job to go to, of course.



Lorza says:

ugh. WHERE IS THE DAMN EASY BUTTON!?!??!

gross about the backsplash!! I even throw some TP in the toliet when I pee…and totally grossed out about it.

Hope you are feeling better!!



rosesdaughter says:

Backsplash is evil. Especially at the Waffle House!



Hootie says:

erUUk…..sorry, I’m a sympathy vomiter. Force yourself to smooth out. For the baby’s sake. There are studies that indicate that intense stress during the first trimester is a precursor to left-handedness in the baby. I know, you don’t want to hear it because you’re stressed and I’m torn about telling you what I know because if you heard about it later and could have heard about it sooner (like when you could actually do something about it) you’d want to kick me. Oh well, I feel for you, kid. What can I say, been there, done that. Everybody who reads you loves you and is praying for you and those you love (even the nut in the driveway!)



Nina says:

That’s so nice to hear. Or read? You know what I mean. Thank you. As far as stress is concerned, I’m not sure how to fix that. As far as left-handedness is concerned, well. My brother is ambidextrous and one of the smartest people I know. Please don’t get me wrong, I love my husband, he just makes poor choices every once in awhile. I just don’t know how to get him to see where he went wrong and to fix the problem so it doesn’t happen again. Maybe I’m not meant to know. I don’t know.



CityGirl says:

Purell Wipes. Go buy yourself a giant box of very wet Purell wipes – I’m pretty sure you can use them on your face without going completely blind.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
