Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{July 1, 2009}   Things are different

Well, when we got pregnant, YCU had a job. We were ahead of the bills. We were having fun planning our nursery, and picking out names. Not so much anymore. *sigh* He’s really beating himself up over this. And I hate that. This wasn’t really his fault. I don’t want him to self-flagellate. So, he’s been on the web, applying like crazy. They were really nice at work, and are letting me work as much as possible. Have to cut back on everything. No eating out for a long time. Probably little or no maternity leave. Busting and making the mortgage payment. All I can do.

In other news, I’m bustin’ out. Had to officially switch to maternity clothes. One girl at work is bringing me her scrubs. Another offered to bring me a carseat. I’ll take whatever I can get, at this point. People at work keep telling me I’m not showing at all. Well, they don’t see me in my regular clothes. And I think I felt him move several times this week. I also figured out the reason I was getting sick. I started blowing technicolor chunks this morning. I get a sinus infection every year around this time. I got a script for some antibiotics. Hopefully, I don’t get any sicker, cause now I can’t afford time off. Wish me luck.

Kristin says:

I hope you feel better soon and things stabilize soon.



mmm technicolor chunks and maternity clothes. that sounds positively irresistable!!! 😉



Nina says:

Yeah, could you tell I’m having just a great week? Didn’t know if it was that obvious or not. God, I hope you’ve got something better for me, cause I’m not seeing the path. I could use some bread crumbs, a dancing light, an iridescent doe, you know, whatever strikes your fancy that day. Thanks.



becomingwhole says:

Aww, man. I was hoping he was going to slide on this one. So sorry. Please take care of yourself as much as you can.



CityGirl says:

Oh, honey. When it rains it pours.

I know this is Pollyanna, but it’ll all work out. Things really do always work out for the best in the end. Probably, he’ll find a better job. :o)



rosesdaughter says:

Oh well,things will work out somehow. I hope you feel better soon. 😦



BB says:

So sorry about the situation! Being an IF, I won’t say things happen for the best… but I do feel that they do end up working out in your favor (someway or the other)… wishing you both good luck and a healthy pregnancy to you!

~ICLW



Leave a Reply

et cetera
