Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{July 14, 2009}   What I did this weekend

It was really exciting. I wish I could have taken a video, just so you could all share in the joy that was mine. It was just soooo amazing! Are you on the edge of your seat yet? I knew you would be. Well, here it is.

I went shopping for maternity bras.

The girls and I had been annoying each other for some time now, so I finally made the decision to expand their living space. You will never guess what size I ended up with. And it’s not really the correct size, because as usual, I had to make do with the next best thing. It was horrendous. Horrid. INSANE. I’m getting good at this build-up thing, aren’t I? Maybe I should stop waxing ecstatic. Build-up? Wax? Geddit? *sigh* I didn’t think so. ANYway. I had to get fitted, as I’ve said before, because I’m a hard fit on a normal day. Well, I was that day, as well. 32F. Uh-huh. Yeah. WTF? And of course, there were, like, two in the whole store. One I tried on still caused the cup to runneth over. And the clerk told me I’d have to order a 32G. Hmmm. Really? I never would have guessed. Well, we’re not ordering anything. I’m not making a special order for something I can’t try on. We’ve been through this before. So, the girls are still confined to close quarters, albeit, much larger than before.

Lorza says:

Wow- you were not kidding. Those girls are ruling the roost huh? I am glad you got a better fitting bra. Kinda scary when you think that they are scheduled to get bigger..esp. after delivery. Yikes.
Good luck!



Nina says:

I’m terrified. Soon I’ll have to have a crane and those floor joists from the basement to hold them up.



rosesdaughter says:

WOW! And here I was, worried about about D cup!!! 🙂



Kristin says:

Try the Suzanne Collection at http://www.bigbra.com/ They send you a fitting kit and, once you clearly establish your cup size with the fitting kit, they custom make a bra to your measurements. They were as life saver for me. And, they do make them with a nursing bras modification.



Jo says:

That is one of my biggest fears, on the far-off day in which I find myself in your shoes. As a 36DD on a “normal” day, I am scared to see what pregnancy will do to me! Hope you are able to find a comfortable “harness” for the next few months. 🙂



CityGirl says:

Holy crap, Sister. You’d better start walking around in a football helmet b/c if the girls get any bigger you’re going to start tipping over, face-first.



Nina says:

Well, you see. My mother already told me to purchase a helmet, cause the child has my DNA, after all. I was a tad bit difficult as a child.



geohde says:

Ah well. I still wear my too big mat bras. They’re so very comfy 🙂

g



Katie says:

Holy boobies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!



Nina says:

Yep. I know. I don’t know what I’m gonna do.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
