Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{September 13, 2009}   Finally got my meds.

After 3 trips in as many days. I’m definitely changing pharmacies. Maybe they were afraid that the infidels would blow up the pharmacy if they didn’t give me the drugs that day, I don’t know. What I do know, is I had no idea how dependent I’d become on the PNV’s stool softener. I was very relieved when I got them back. 😉 Anyway, went to dinner last night with my sister. She and my husband are very fond of sushi. Even if I wanted sushi, I couldn’t eat it, but don’t worry, when you’re with me, there will always be more sushi for you. Ick. That doesn’t even begin to describe how I feel about fish in general, much less raw ones. Makes my skin crawl. So, my poor husband paid $15 for an AYCE buffet, for me to eat General Tsao’s chicken, Jello, Strawberries, Coconut clusters, and Ice Cream. I know. I eat like a child. I do NOT eat seafood, in general, (have tried lobster, but they’re not putting that on a buffet) and haven’t eaten so much as a fish stick since I was about 6. I told him that the next time he wanted sushi, to call my sister and they could have a date once a month. Have at it. I’ll be perfectly content (and goosebump free) all by myself at home eating mac and cheese. My husband is very adamant that our child isn’t gonna be ‘weird’ like me about food. Fine, I say. He then tries to tell me that I’m gonna have to eat the weird shit to get the kid to eat it. Nope, I say. And why not? Because. Mommy’s allergic. To anything that tastes icky, has a weird texture, or is just plain gross. I can’t wait for that standoff. I’m gonna go in the other room, enjoy my mac and cheese, and cheer my kid on from the sidelines! After we ate, we came back to our house and watched “17 Again” with Zac Ephron. He’s just the cutest thing. And this movie was very sweet and romantical. I liked it.

My stepson’s birthday is this upcoming weekend. It’s gonna be at my MIL’s house. Yay. I’m soooo excited. Can you hear the sarcasm through the computer screen? I knew you could. I told my husband I didn’t want to go. I don’t want my stepson knowing about the baby, and I don’t want my stupid MIL to walk up and start asking questions to tip him off. AND I just don’t want to be in the same house with my MIL. *sigh* My husband, of course, wants me to come. Told me I was just making excuses. For what? Not wanting to end up on the news? Not wanting my stepson with “problems” knowing that we’re having a baby? Not wanting my MIL to spill the beans cause she doesn’t have a discretionary bone in her body? Not wanting to confirm that my husband (as usual) wasn’t as clear as he thought he was in those instructions to my MIL? Oh yeah, and not to mention, I look preggo in every outfit I own now. There is no denying this. What exactly am I making excuses for? I’m getting a bit worked up. Maybe I need more meds.

rosesdaughter says:

Sushi can be good! Luckily for me, the very idea of it creeps me out right now. The smell…….. Actually, any and all seafood right now( except tuna strangely enough) disgusts me. And I LOVE crab!! As for the stepson……do what you got to do!



battycatlady says:

How you, Bro, and I could possibly come from the same gene pool is completely beyond me.

Z.E. is precious, I agree. In that cuddly face-pinching kind of way. And yes, the movie was cute… though it did very nearly make me heave a time or two. I just can’t get into the romantical stuff anymore. Poor guy having to beat his own daughter off with a stick, though, that was priceless.

As for the MIL, I say fake illness. Swine flu is a perfectly viable option.



Kristin says:

{{{Hugs}}}…hope you find a way to avoid it.



cantabile says:

There are interesting studies out there about kids and sensitivity to food. A lot can be instinctual, like if the kid has a sensitive stomach he’ll turn away from food that won’t sit well with him. Other veggies, like broccoli, can be poisonous if they’re fed to children before they develop certain immunities. I’m not sure if all of it is true, but it’s still food for thought (no pun intended).



Leave a Reply

et cetera
