Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{September 14, 2009}   My day.

I was awakened at 0330 by….nothing. I’m not sure what. Then I had to get up to pee say 3 times in the next hour, so falling back asleep was out. I couldn’t hit the snooze button cause I couldn’t go back to sleep. I got up, poured some cereal only to discover that I was using the last of the milk. Great. Now I would have to stop on the way home to get some. Got to work on time, was supposed to be 1st on the Early Off list, and they’d put me in the 2 cases that were the longest all day. Then, the doctor hollered at me for not wanting to drive the C-Arm xray machine and operate it, because we’re not supposed to. The xray techs do that. And when I say hollered, I mean screaming at me at the top of his lungs for “YOU GET OVER HERE AND DRIVE IT!!! AND DON’T TELL ME YOU CAN’T!!!!!” Yeah. Charmer, right? This is one of the docs I’ve had issues with before, and I thought we’d come to an understanding. I, apparently, was grossly in error on this issue. How dare he order me around like a child, for one, and berate me in front of colleagues, for another, just who the hell does he think he is! I should have ignored him till xray got there, but in the interest of de-escalating the situation, I complied. Then, I never got a lunch break, so when I got relieved at 2, I just clocked out and left. All in all, not one of my better days. First person who fucks with me tonight will end up on the news.

And I forgot to stop on the way home for milk. I have had a nap and some food now, so maybe my appearance on the news won’t be so disastrous.

rosesdaughter says:

Yikes! Take deep breaths. In through your nose, out through your mouth…



becomingwhole says:

Sounds hideous…just hide under the covers…I’ll send Miss Doggy over with some snuggles and puppy kisses.



Kristin says:

Ugh…that doctor is a total ass! Sorry you are having to put up with that.



Nina says:

Jackass would be more accurate. I wrote it up, but I don’t know if anything is being done about it. It all depends whether my bosses actually do what they say they’re gonna do. When you don’t see any improvement, it’s hard to have faith. Morale is really low at work right now, for that reason. They try to have “Pats on the Back”, or pizza parties, but our problems are so much worse than that, that it just makes it worse.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
