Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{October 25, 2009}   My 1st Baby Shower

…was awesome!!! I got sooo much stuff. My family is great. My dad gave me so much. My SIL gave me a huge bag full of clothes (hand-me-downs from my nephew), and I more fun going through that. I got lots of cute clothes, boppy pillow, diaper bag (which, incidentally, is the same as my SIL’s), Dad and New One gave me a beautiful embroidered blanket, and a bumper pad set with extra crib sheets. I got lots of onesies and receiving blankets, rattles, socks, just everything. I’m so excited!! I’ve got 2 more in the next few weeks. I’m having so much fun.

My offspring apparently thinks it’s funny to drop-kick my bladder. I’m perfectly still, and he’s doing somersaults. He’s using my ribs for monkey bars, I’m convinced of it. Just this week, it’s gotten hard to bend over! It’s getting quite amusing. The people at work are fascinated with my belly. I think I’ll call it Belly Watch ’09. Soon they’ll start a pool to see when I deliver.

yipee for you and the bean!
you’re going to go through burp cloths and bibs like no one’s business.



Nina says:

That’s what everyone tells me. I’ve got so many clothes, I just can’t see how he’s gonna wear them all! I’ve been told he probably won’t.



rosesdaughter says:

Glad you had a great baby shower!!!!



Quiet Dreams says:

Ooh, yay for all the loot!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
