Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{November 3, 2009}   Wall o’ Diapers

That’s what I have! My baby shower at work was amazing!! I got a lot of gift cards and clothes, and the doctors all chipped in and bought me a bassinet!!! Even the ones that drive me insane. Here I thought they hated me! How sweet! One of the girls remembered that I liked her baby’s portable hanging chair and bought me one. I got so many gift cards I was able to buy a changing table, diapers in all sizes, wipes, one of those bumbo chairs, and a changing table mattress. We brought home 2 truckloads today! I didn’t think they liked me that much. Now I gotta get thank you notes. I can’t believe all the stuff I got. Hand-stitched quilt, monogrammed blankets, clothes, you name it. They thought of stuff I didn’t think of. Course, they would, since they’ve done this before. Pics to follow.

Update: This morning, he woke me up at 4am to see all the stuff he’d put together in the nursery. He stayed up all night doing it. I now have my dream nursery. He’s wonderful. He drives me crazy some days, but truthfully, I couldn’t have picked a better one. I’m so proud of him.

rosesdaughter says:

awwwwwwwww!! Did you cry?



make sure you have some baby fever/ache reducer and gas drops on hand… vicarious nephew’s mom said those were life-savers.
And don’t skimp on the burp cloths… new babies bleech everywhere.



Kristin says:

How exciting! I’m so glad your coworkers supported you like that.



That is awesome- I am glad that you got that support and the warm fuzzies inside. 🙂 Also- lots of loot always helps too. I have no idea what babies need- so it ALL sounds good to me. Tee hee.



Quiet Dreams says:

Yay! 🙂 You deserve it.



g says:

I knew there was a reason I should have had a baby shower 🙂

g



Leave a Reply

et cetera
