Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 9, 2009}   Blink and you’ll miss it!!

Sorry for the radio silence, but I’ve been a bit busy, as you see!! This is him!! He’s gorgeous, (best lookin’ baby ever, but I suppose I could be biased) and perfect, don’t you think? He’s got strawberry blond hair, my nose, and YCU’s ears. He’s already figured out the nursing thing, too, for which I told his daddy that he was definitely his child. I went to the doctor Tuesday Dec 8th, and my bp was up, I was swollen, everything hurt, and hard as I was trying not to whine, I did it anyway. So my wonderful amazing doctor called the delivery floor and told them I was coming. He was OP the whole time, (you medicos will know what that means), and so I pushed and pushed and she still had to use the vacuum. His little head’s all bruised, and I had to have an episiotomy, so my business end’s not feeling the best. Dr M said that most people who’s babies are OP end up with c-sections, but that I was just an amazing pusher. I don’t know about all that, but hey, I’ll take it! So, admire and be sure to compliment and fawn to the hilt, or else!

Quiet Dreams says:

Wow. Gorgeous.

Can I have a baby crush on a child I’ve only seen two pictures of?

So glad everyone’s ok.



Misty eyed. He is so beautiful. I’m so glad he’s here safe and sound!



Kristin says:

OMG he is gorgeous! Oh man, he has just kicked my baby lust into high gear.



how handsome! For some reason my google reader didn’t update this until now!! Duh!! I am glad you are doing okay, and he is doing well. How is ycu? I am so very happy for you. 🙂



Nina says:

YCU is great, and having fun with his new offspring as well! Fletcher is doing soo well with nursing, and he’s only lost 2 ounces so far. I’m proud of him! Daddy is adapting well to diapers and feeding times, but not so well to sleeping schedules! I had to tell him this morning to quit messing with him so he could go to sleep.



rosesdaughter says:

HE IS ADORABLE!!!
CONGRATS!!! You are so lucky to push out your OP baby!!!! YOU GO GIRL!!



Enna says:

HOLY COW! He is adorable! And HUGE! CONGRATULATIONS!



Nina says:

Oh, I forgot to tell you, he’s 6lbs, 6ozs of gorgeous, and 19 3/4 inches long. He just looks huge!



Jo says:

Oh, Nina, he’s beautiful!!!!!!!!!! Congratulations!!!!!!!!!!!! I’m so happy for you and YCU. He is a blessing, and just in time for Christmas, too!!!!!!! Sending lots of hugs and slobbery baby kisses your way.

Jo



geohde says:

Well done, Mama.

He’s gorgeous.

So happy for you.



Hootie says:

Like my grandmother used to say, “Now you know you’ve done something!” when you push out a baby. Congrats on not needing a C-section to get the job done. Those eyes! He looks like he knows your life’s story already! Our family could not be happier for you. God Bless you and your little one!



Nina says:

Thank you so much! I am beginning to feel like part of the family! And yes. I definitely did something. Hopefully it heals soon!!



battycatlady says:

Now I have the THREE most adorable nephews on the planet. That hair!! Those eyes!! That nose!! That perfect little mouth!! You’d think I got enough of staring at him (for an HOUR STRAIGHT) at the hospital the other day. But no. I want to stare at the kid some more. The Christmas party was fun today, by the way. Everyone was mad at me because I forgot to bring Fletcher pictures. I’m pretty sure I already said this, but congratulations to you and YCU. 🙂



Hailey says:

Congratulations!! He’s beautiful! Very happy for you guys!



cowgirltn says:

So sweet, congratulations to your family.



Congratulations! Cutie-pie little man.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
