Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 15, 2009}   We’re tired.

And so we’re bickering. I feel bad cause I know how hard he’s worked and that he’s gotten almost no rest. Yesterday was the only day he got any rest. I may sleep in the living room with the baby tonight so he can sleep. I’m not supposed to be driving or picking up anything heavier than the baby, but I can help him out here more. So I will. Right after I get some sleep.

Quiet Dreams says:

From what I hear, these early newborn days can be tough on a marriage. It’s a lot of change on not a lot of sleep. Hugs to all three of you.



g says:

Babies are the hardest thing on a marriage. Sleep deprivation makes everybody cranky. Hang in there.,

g



rosesdaughter says:

I agree with G. Sleep deprivation is probably the culprit. At least you bicker. I just dissolve into tears……….



Nina says:

That’s cause when I get irritated I turn into inbred hillbilly with knife skills. You’re probably normally sweet and nice and don’t have that redneck thing hiding out back, jumping out when you least expect it. *sigh* What’s a girl to do?



Leave a Reply

et cetera
