Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 29, 2009}   Fletcher: 968643, Mommy: 0

Yeah. It’s that bad. *shakes head, rubbing face* The nurses at the doctor’s office are gonna start wearing raincoats, and Mommy thinks she’s gonna need one soon. Last night, he pooped so big it shot into the air, landed on my MIL’s bedspread and throw, her carpet, and my pants. Did the same thing twice today, only he just managed to get the new clean diaper and Mommy’s hands. We’re 2 for 3 at the Pedi’s office, where he thinks everything looks good in yellow! I’ve managed to get through 2 diaper changes using only 1 diaper. Oh well. My brother and SIL came over tonight with my nephew. He was mostly finding things to get into, but did manage a smile for the baby. My SIL was very helpful with some feeding and diapering tips, so we’ll see how that goes. Will now go bleach my hands.

Quiet Dreams says:

It will make for good embarrassing stories when he’s a teenager. Try to comfort yourself with that.



Nina says:

Hmmmm….veddy, veddy intelesting. Shall have to start documenting now.



Enna says:

Hee hee hee…sorry that is funny!



rosesdaughter says:

The Pookah went through three diapers in 15 minutes at the Dr’s office today. YOU ARE NOT ALONE!



CityGirl says:

Apparently my 5-month-old nephew, Ryan, has the same issue. I told my sister it’s because he takes after his Aunt CityGirl, who has IBS.

That Ryan, he and I are part goose. :o)



Hootie says:

It’s his way of saying he’s freaked over who his Grandma is! Sorry, that was mean, but it IS the first thing that came to MY mind. She practically has the same effect on you–why not your mini-me?



Nina says:

You think she literally scared the shit out of him? I hadn’t thought of that, but maybe I was just sleep-deprived. I’m sure it would have come to me had I had a full night’s sleep!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
