Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{January 30, 2010}   Frosty the Snowman…

was a jolly happy soul! With a corncob pipe and a button nose… Oh, sorry. You caught me singing. I’m soooo glad to be home. Hi all, Fletcher here! Me and Mommy had to spend the night at Uncle F’s and Aunt E’s house last night, on account of all that cold white stuff that makes the whole city of Nashville shut down, people drive like idiots, and go on Kroger alert. Kroger is where Mommy gets my dipeys and people look at me and love me. Mommy was talking about people who slow down going up hills in the snow and ice and big trucks and jacknifes. She was just glad to get to Uncle F’s house with no boo-boos. She was afraid to drive home with me though, cause I’m all special and everything. Naturally, I fully expect them to make my birthday a national holiday soon. (I’ll have to share the same week as Pearl Harbor Day, so we’ll have to see. Maybe I can get one of those ‘observed’ days, like George Washington and have my own week. I’d hate to have to work at being the center of attention.) So Mommy got to sleep in Aunt E’s fat clothes. She’s afraid the clothes might never snap back into shape, though. Shhh, don’t tell anyone, but Mommy’s just a teensy couple of sizes bigger than Aunt E. She doesn’t really like to talk about it. She just hoped no one ran into her and the ambulance had to come, cause she did not have clean underwear this morning. I don’t own any man-panties yet, so it didn’t matter if mine were clean or not. But I bothered everybody about it, just in case they were interested.

Kristin says:

Glad y’all made it home safe and sound.



Iris says:

Hmph… the snow at my house is too icy-crisp to make a snowman. I am miffed. Seriously it almost holds my weight… almost. A very strange feeling, walking on it.

I have been stuck in my house all weekend, and looks like I’ll be here at least one more day. Nothing is THAT important. You and Mini-Me be safe out there.



[…] think we’ve covered Kroger Alerts here before. Or rather, Fletcher has. I tried to get out tonight to get my antibiotics (to fight […]



Leave a Reply

et cetera
