Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{March 8, 2010}   In which Mommy wrestles the laptop away from the baby.

Alright, I’m back. My child commandeers much of my time, energy, and, it seems, my belongings. I’m starting a new job in a few weeks. Did I tell you all that? I don’t think so. Anyway, remember the surgery center job I interviewed for a couple of months ago? Well, they called me back. The benefits are comparable, they offered me more money, and I’ll be off by 3pm most days. She said that some days I’d just have to stay and finish the schedule, which she said might mean 4pm. Uhh, YEAH! I plan to keep my foot in the door and work prn at my old job just to keep my skills up, cause this new job is pretty cushy. Arthroscopies and steroid injections and an occasional fractured ankle. Cakewalk. I’m not a fan of orthopedics, but it’s better money and a better schedule for me for now. And it’s no call, no weekends, no holidays. I’m liking it. I can take call at my old job and make extra money. Oh, hubby started a new job today as well. DAY SHIFT!!! We’ll see each other more than oh, once a week! I’m excited, can you tell? He says we’ll almost have normal hours. I asked him what he was smoking. I’m a nurse. None of us have normal hours, unless we’ve gotten totally away from patient care. And even then, sometimes it’s not normal.

rosesdaughter says:

COngrats on the new job!!!!Normal hours are but a dream over here, but hey, I only have to do it twice a week! But by the end of the year, I am going to look for something with no weekends, holidays or nights. 🙂



g says:

That sounds like a damn good job trade to me.

Now if only I could find a similar deal

xx

g



Nina says:

Thank you! I’m looking forward to it, for now. I may end up being bored.



Kristin says:

Congrats to you and your hubby on the new jobs!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
