Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{March 27, 2010}   He slept through the night!!

He slept from 9pm to 5am. I know! I’m as shocked as you are! It didn’t last long, though. He woke back up at 0730 and has been up ever since. Just went down on his tummy mat. We’ll see how long that lasts. In other news, I start my new job Monday. I’m somewhat apprehensive. In the past all my “personality” and “pragmatism” didn’t go over well with small groups and older people. By older, I mean curmudgeonly and crotchety, and control freaky. I may be apprehensive for no reason. We’ll see! I was settled at my old job. I was good at my old job. I truly loved almost everyone I worked with, including the docs. The ones I’ve complained about here are about 0.1 percent of the surgeons there. I didn’t leave my job cause I hated it. I left cause I couldn’t get the right schedule. I felt like I never saw him when I was working twelves. I’ll be off early in the afternoons, and I’ll have time to get dinner, and have a better routine for the Jumping Bean. Which was the whole point anyway.

rosesdaughter says:

You lucky lucky woman!!!Good luck on the new job on Monday! You’ll be just fine!!!!



Quiet Dreams says:

I hope the new job is fantastic for you. And YAY! for sleeping through the night…here’s hoping for a repeat performance!



Hootie says:

The first time my little boy slept six hours straight, we sprang from the bed like Zeus! We couldn’t believe a human could feel so good–six continuous hours of blessed sleep! And then we guiltily crept into his room to make sure he was still breathing.



Nina says:

Yeah, that’s kinda what happened. *wipes guilty grin off face*



PiterJankovich says:

My name is Piter Jankovich. oOnly want to tell, that your blog is really cool
And want to ask you: is this blog your hobby?
P.S. Sorry for my bad english



Nina says:

Yes, just a hobby. Outlet for frustration, and all that.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
