Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{April 22, 2010}   Torticollis

Well, good news. It’s just a mild case, and no helmet. The pt’s just played with him and assessed his mobility by watching how he followed the toys with his eyes. We just have to do exercises, put him to sleep on his side, tummy time, and massage the scm, then they want to see him in a month.

In other news, my nephew stayed here last night. He was cranky cause he’d not had a nap, but he was so sweet. He ended up going to bed early. Also, the new job. I like it, but it’s slow. I’m having to use my prn job just to make up the hours. Hopefully, it’ll get better. I miss the action of my prn job, but I needed more family time. Although, I don’t miss writing up surgeons for throwing instruments, like I had to do this week. *sigh* You’d think they’d learn. He wasn’t mad at me, he was just frustrated that he was given the same broken instrument he’d had the day before. Of course, I didn’t know that at the time, but it doesn’t matter. They can’t throw instruments at us, period.

Quiet Dreams says:

A lot of the doctors you work with sound like children. At least they seem to behave that way. 🙂



Nina says:

Yep. Kindergarteners with occasional gusts to 5th grade when someone says the word ‘boob’.



Nicole says:

So….who was the fabulous surgeon that did this??



Nina says:

You guess!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
