Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{November 6, 2010}   Fletcher’s Fascination

My child is fascinated with the outside world. I just have to remember to lock the door or we’ll have a jailbreak!

In other news, my husband forgot to pick up our child Friday. Yes. Forgot. I told him on Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, twice on Thursday, and Friday morning that I was on call, would likely have to stay late, and he had to pick up Fletcher that afternoon at 3pm. He swore he didn’t remember any of those conversations, then had the audacity to get mad at me saying that I was rubbing his nose in the fact that he forgot! *aaarrrrrrgh* I called him at 5:15 to check on him and see how he was doing, and he was asleep. I apologized all over myself to the babysitter, and raced home, ready to harpoon me a husband. Bless his heart. What’re ya gonna do?

Leave a Reply

et cetera
