Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 5, 2010}   My baby…

is turning 1!!! In 4 days!!! We’ve made it! Without any ER visits! So, I’m a little excited. Just a little. Anyway, we had the first of 2 birthday parties today. We went to the MIL’s and had cake and milk. Fletcher loves cake. Pics to follow, but trust me, it was precious! I didn’t even have to show him how to open presents. I guess that skill’s genetic, cause, boy, he had it down! And then he played with the box. *sigh* Some things are universal, I suppose. My MIL was very well-behaved and we had a nice time. I know, I’m as shocked as you. I can only hope this lasts till Fletcher graduates high school, at least. I know, I’m a real pessimist, but most of you have been with me for the other meltdowns in appropriateness she’s had, so, I mean, really? What else did you think was gonna happen, right? In other news, Fletcher has his 1 year old dr’s appt next week, on the 14th, and I have an appointment to have my IUD removed the same day. (Gulp!) We got to eat with my dad and his new girlfriend (Yes, I know, he’s nuts. He will never learn.) in honor of my sister’s birthday yesterday. She seemed ok. But so did the last two. Ugh. (Dear God, please make my dad have some common sense this time please? Thanks.) Oh, yes. Just call me Wilhelmina Faulkner. “My son is a puppy.” Albeit, a darling one.

I am a puppy.  Apparently.

Kristin says:

Wow, has it been almost a year already. He is such a cutie-pie!



Happy Birthday Fletcher!!!!!!!!!

You are removing your IUD??????
I’m sorry, I’m stuck on that one. 🙂



Nina says:

Yeah. We want another baby. Fletcher was so easy, the next one will probably be a hellion, because that’s how my luck works, but I don’t care. (Of course, ask me that about 8 weeks after birth and I’ll let you know how it’s working out.)



Quiet Dreams says:

I can’t believe he’s already a year! Congrats on all your hard work, mom!



Nina says:

Thank you! It is work, but I’m having a ball. I’ll rent him out for a very reasonable price, anytime!



Leave a Reply

et cetera
