Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{December 12, 2010}   God, I hate this time of year.

I think we’ve covered Kroger Alerts here before. Or rather, Fletcher has. I tried to get out tonight to get my antibiotics (to fight off a sinus infection [yes, another one]) and people here don’t know how to drive for anything. PSA: You have to creep down the hills (on the brakes, people, no gas involved), and not lose momentum because you’re gonna need it to get up the hill. *sigh* I saw cars off the road, in the ditches, spinning tires, one moron in a truck almost backed into me. I know how to drive in this stuff, but no one else does, and I don’t want to stand out in the cold waiting for some police officer to get there, knowing he can’t drive in it either after some moron in a truck with no weights in the back and no chains on the tires plows into me. Run-on sentence, much? I turned my happy little butt around and came home. Anyway, Fletcher’s birthday party went great. He smashed cake, we ate cake (he had his own, don’t worry)ice cream, and pizza, he opened more presents (and, again, played with the box) and a good time was had by all! I know. I’m a flawless party planner. I should go into business. (Whatever. It was for a one year old who thought his best gift was a paper plate!) He’s got two more teeth, which explains the excessive crankiness, and he’s consistently cruising now. My friend sent me the cutest little pic of Fletcher and his little cohort at the babysitter’s. I present:

Photobucket

Leave a Reply

et cetera
