Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{January 16, 2011}   What is the deal?

I don’t know what’s wrong with me. I’ve peed on at least 8 sticks. All negative. Even the one made out of gold from the pharmacy. I’m almost a week late, I’ve been nauseated and puking off and on for a week now, my boobs are NOT sore, I spotted for a couple of days after the IUD came out, then nothing, I spotted on Thursday, then nothing. I have had some cramping, but it feels just like it did when I got pregnant with Fletcher. (Which, incidentally, is just like it feels when I’m about to be invaded my Mr Monthly Visitor. Unhelpful, much?) I’m tired, and I’ve had a sinus infection from hell where I took antibiotics for 10 days. Now we all know that my ute isn’t the most reliable thing. But really? Does it have to act like this? I can’t take all this drama. I wish I’d just bleed already, and get it over with! Fletcher said ‘Nana’ last night. I don’t know if he was referring to my MIL, or if he wanted to eat ‘nanas. He loves him some ‘nanas.

CityGirl says:

It’s gotta be the antibiotics. I’ve been on 750 mg of Cipro 2x daily for over a week and there is NOTHING about my insides that is functioning normally at this point. Luckily, my bread box got yanked a couple of years ago so “to bleed or not to bleed” isn’t a dramatic issue for me. Poor you. I hope everything gets back to normal soon!



Kristin says:

It’s never fun when your body plays games with you.



Leave a Reply

et cetera
