Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{April 27, 2011}   My reign here is being usurped.

Hi, all, Fletcher here!! Mommy says I’m gonna be a big brother!! As long as I’m still the center of attention, I’m all for it!! I’m not exactly sure what a big brother does, though. Does that mean I’m bigger and I was here first, so it’s all mine? I think so.

Mommy wrests the computer from sticky hands: Well, the jury is back, and: It’s a girl!!! So, now to figure out how to clothe her and feed her and still keep Fletcher from flashing everyone on a regular basis due to it being his sister’s turn this week to get diapers at the store. *sigh* I got definitive proof today of her female-ness. I had an appt yesterday, and things went well. My doctor was 85% sure she was a girl, but wasn’t positive. Today, I had another u/s because I was kneed in the belly by a patient that was coming off the OR table fighting and in trying to restrain him (Yes, I had help, I don’t have a death wish!), I was in the wrong place at the wrong time. So, how was everyone else’s day?

enna says:

Congrats on the girl! That is fabulous!



Valerie says:

Yay for little girls! God help us all if she’s anything like you though. 😉



Nina says:

Heh. She’ll be stubborn as a mule, anal-retentive, loud, obnoxious, and opinionated as hell. In a word, awesome, of course!



Nicole says:

Yay! 🙂



Leave a Reply

et cetera
