Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{September 21, 2011}   You ever just want a break from your life?

I do. And did I mention that I love my doctor for giving me one? My maternity leave’s starting today. I have cankles, my bp’s up a little, everything hurts, and Little Miss Stubborn still hasn’t turned. So. Unless I think she’s turned by Monday morning, I’m to show up Tuesday morning to Labor and Delivery for a c-section.

Yesterday was horrible. Suffice it to say, EVERYTHING went wrong. I don’t think I had a single case go correctly, specimens got confused, equipment was malfunctioning, we thought we were ready but weren’t, as we didn’t have all the stuff in the room, you name it, it happened. I ended up in tears in the assistant director’s office, just needing a break. I just sort of unloaded. I’m stressed out, burnt out, and tuckered out, and I’m so glad I don’t have to see that place for at least 8 weeks, I can hardly stand myself right now. So. My plan is to pack a bag, clean up, straighten up, and put up, and relax for the next few days.

Enna says:

Sit back, relax, and crack the whip on the boys!



Roses Daughter says:

I remember the end of pregnancy! Not cute! Hormones just have you all wacked out! You’ll be fine for the c section. I had one, and it wasn’t half as bad as I thought!



Nina says:

Yeah, not cute pretty much sums it up! I’m hoping you’re right, and this c/s works for me!



Get some rest while you can!



g says:

I know the feeling. I have another nine weeks to go.

G



Leave a Reply

et cetera
