Ninapintasantamaria's Blog











{May 27, 2009}   Crazy 8’s

Rebecca at becomingwhole.wordpress.com tagged me!

To do list (i.e. “the rules”):

  1. Mention the person who tagged me,  check.
  2. Complete the list of 8’s, check.
  3. Tag 8 bloggers & tell them I tagged them, check.

Eight things I am looking forward to:

1.  My next scan

2. Telling both sets of grandparents

3. My husband going back to work after he’s released by the doctor

4. HARRY POTTER

5. Ordering Fiddler on the Roof.  (Because I’m a nerd who loves musicals.  We’ve talked about this, I think.)

6. Painting my nursery?  (I’m still tentative with my excitement, but today was reassuring.)

7. Baby showers?  (See above.  And you should see me at Christmas.  Normally, anyway.  This year sucked.  I like getting gifts, did we establish that?)

8. Being Mommy

Eight things I did yesterday:

1. Swept

2. Mopped

3. Loaded the dishwasher (This is looking like a boring day.)

4. Dusted(This sounds like a boring day.)

5. Made the bed(If it quacks and has webbed feet…)

6. Finished Laundry

7. Dropped off my husband at work

8. Picked him up at work.  Yep.  I knew it.  I’m boring.  Oh, well.  I’m practicing for having children.  How’m I doing?

Eight things I wish I could do:

1. Go to New England

2. Travel to the real England

3. Travel to Ireland

4. I’m definitely liking Kristin’s idea about the Bewitched Nose for the housework

5. Pay off all my bills and not have to worry about them ever again.

6. Ride horses again.  I miss it.

7. Travel to all of Europe and Japan

8. Make my husband’s friends disappear at will.  They’re just here all the time.

Eight shows I watch:

(This was kind of hard as I don’t watch TV right now.  When I have watched in the recent past it’s usually been DVDs of shows; but it’s been awhile–well, since the Great Escape, anyway.  The following list are shows I have seen and liked.)

  1. Criminal Minds
  2. The Closer
  3. CSI: New York
  4. Jon & Kate +8
  5. Deadliest Catch
  6. Cold Case
  7. Intervention  (Sometimes.  It gives me the creeps sometimes.)
  8. Musicals and Movies on DVD

Eight favorite fruits:

1. Peaches

2. Strawberries

3. Grapes

4. Bananas

5. Kiwis

6. Oranges

7. Apples

8. gosh this is hard.

Eight places I’d like to travel:

1. England

2. Ireland

3. Germany

4. Austria

5. Japan

6. New England

7. The Mediterranean

8. Paris

Eight places I’ve lived:

1. Nashville, TN

2. LaVergne, TN

3. Mt. Juliet, TN

4. Farmington NM (for 13 terrifying weeks.  Never again.  They didn’t have sweet tea and biscuits)

5. I’ve never lived anywhere else.

(in no particular order)

People I’ve tagged:

1. kosherporkchops.com

2. battycatlady.wordpress.com

3. I have to be honest, I don’t know enough people who I’d think would do this!  I’m very new to this bloggy thing!  Thanks for your patience!



becomingwhole says:

I have to agree with you about the fruit thing, which is why I had to pick a weird thai fruit that I only had once about 5 years ago…



Leave a comment

et cetera